February 07, 2012
The 2011 Fleur du Cap Nominees have been announced! Congrats to everyone who made great theatre over the past year. Thank you to Fleur du Cap and Distell for supporting Cape Town Theatre. I don't know how the judges make these decisions, it must be agonising. So many talented people do get left out and there is always contraversy. I think anyone making theatre in South Africa in these challenging financial times deserves an award and a big bottle of wine! I am delighted to have been able to capture so many of these productions. The awards will be announced on the 18th March 2012. 1. BEST PERFORMANCE BY A LEAD ACTOR IN A PLAY Antony Sher for Broken Glass as Phillip Gellburg Carel Nel for Die Rebellie van Lafras Verwey as Lafras Verwey Dawid Minnaar for Purgatorio as A man Khayalethu ...